Black Swan 黑天鵝

_JSF8251-3-3-1Pat is our Italian neighbor who loves swan so much. She came to me early this year asking if I could help to locate the swan picture she saw on a local newspaper in New York State. I did, but the file size was too tiny to make a good print. Anyway, when I was traveling in Honolulu last month, I saw a couple of black swans in a pond at a Japanese temple. I took some pictures of them, bore in mind that the image would be turned into a heart-shaped image. With a little luck, I got the image and successfully turned it into a heart-shaped image. Pat loves it, I am going to make her a print to be put together with another heart shaped image of two white swans. It makes a lot of sense to her, she said, because her daughter is a ballet dancer, you know the story of Swan Lake, a white and a black swan are a perfect match.

_JSF8239-1

_JSF8224-1

_JSF8254-1

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Hawaii, Trivial but fun 閑居記趣 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

